Meeting Minutes / Newsletters > Annual Membership Meeting Minutes 03/11/2010
Annual Membership Meeting Minutes 03/11/2010

Mar 14, 2010

Oregon Fire Apparatus & Equipment Mechanics Association
Annual Membership Meeting
March 11, 2010
Phoenix Inn, North
Salem, OR

George Eisert introduced our guests, instructors and vendors.
Jim Steffens of the JTS Association gave the keynote address.

CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order at 7:30 pm by President George Eisert.

MINUTES: A motion was made and seconded to approve the previous minutes. Passed

PRESIDENTS REPORT: George talked about how the organization started 30 years ago in the back room of the Keizer Fire Station and how it has grown today. We are currently represented at the EVT, NFPA and IFSTA organizations. George introduced 5 of the original 7 members that are still involved in the association.

George also announced that Kreg Evans of Yachats Rural Fire Protection District was the winner of the OFAEMA scholarship and Gary Woodruff of Crescent Rural Fire Protection District the winner of the H&W tuition scholarship. There were 7 applicants this year.

DIRECTORS REPORT: Kerry reported that we currently have 159 members, up from the 129 we had in January. He also reported that we have 101 students registered this year. This is down from the 124 that we had last year. Students are also taking fewer classes than last year.

This economic down-turn has not affected the association's financial stability. The board decided several years ago to put money in a saving account to carry us thru any unforeseen situations. All the bills are not in yet, so the amount of profit or loss will not be available until later.

VENDORS REPORT: George reported that 18 vendors came for the show Thursday afternoon.


NEW BUSINESS: Election of officers. Neil Senger reported that the nominations committee recommended re-election of all board members. A motion was made and seconded to accept this recommendation. The floor was opened for nominations. Hearing none, the motion was voted on and passed.

President: George Eisert
Vice President: Dave Clark
2nd Vice President: Ken Smith
1 Year Director: Dave Crawford
2 Year Director: Tom Ward
3 Year Director: Rick Fletcher
Past President: Art Blaisdell
2nd Past President: Quirt Lancaster
Executive Director: Kerry Bohanan

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER: Neil Senger presented Rodney Meade with a Life Membership certificate and a personalized sweatshirt to commemorate his many years of service with the organization.

Meeting adjourned at 7:57 pm.

Next Meeting:    April 3, 2010 Stayton Fire Station 12:00 Site Meter